| Wee Trees Bonsai Help Forum Advice for all http://www.weetrees.co.uk/phpBB3/ |
|
| is this for real? http://www.weetrees.co.uk/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=5866 |
Page 1 of 1 |
| Author: | don [ 15 Feb 2012, 19:57 ] |
| Post subject: | is this for real? |
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1-HAWTHORN-TR ... 1e6b3f2830 Seems very cheap |
|
| Author: | mytree [ 15 Feb 2012, 20:01 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: is this for real? |
your only getting a whip/sapling probably pencil thick and 70cm tall lol |
|
| Author: | don [ 15 Feb 2012, 20:05 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: is this for real? |
A shame they don't say what you're actually getting |
|
| Author: | Jerry Norbury [ 15 Feb 2012, 20:10 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: is this for real? |
Obviously very misleading - I've asked him that very question. |
|
| Author: | mytree [ 15 Feb 2012, 20:23 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: is this for real? |
There very missleading adds its a 70cm bare root tree that your getting, you can go to a garden centre and buy a hedging pack of 10 for £10 normally |
|
| Author: | Mike Jones [ 15 Feb 2012, 21:53 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: is this for real? |
This is really misleading. For 'die-hard' users of eBay they always check carefully and almost look for the 'con' within the advert. I loathe these ads, really do. |
|
| Author: | Jerry Norbury [ 15 Feb 2012, 22:08 ] |
| Post subject: | Re: is this for real? |
...right up there with the "seed" ad's...which don't mention seed and even have photos of Mike's trees |
|
| Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
| Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |
|